Career Milestone


Tobyhanna, PASix Tobyhanna employees were recognized for their years of government service during the Jan. 19 Length of Service Ceremony.

Plymouth resident Wayne Watkins — 35 years, division chief, Tactical Missile Division, Command, Control, and Computers (C3)/Avionics Directorate.

Madison Township resident Marivita Williams – 35 years, management analyst, Manpower and Management Analysis Division, Resource Management (RM) Directorate.

Jefferson Township resident James Kester – 30 years, financial technician, Financial Analysis Division, RM Directorate.

Scranton resident Kenneth Martin – 30 years, electronics integrated systems mechanic, Air Traffic Control Division, Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Directorate.

Dunmore resident Francis Perrella – 30 years, welder, Industrial Services Division, Systems Integration and Support (SIS) Directorate.

Scranton resident Chris Dumback – 30 years, general equipment mechanic, Industrial Services Division, SIS Directorate

In addition to service certificates and pins, employees with 35 years of service received an engraved mantel clock and those with 30 years received a framed American Flag that includes a photo of the depot signed by their coworkers.

Honorees who attend their Length of Service Ceremony also receive a four-hour time-off award. Depot commander Col. Charles C. Gibson and Sgt. Maj. Kelvin Spencer presented the awards.

Tobyhanna Army Depot is the Defense Department’s largest center for the repair, overhaul and fabrication of a wide variety of electronics systems and components, from tactical field radios to the ground terminals for the defense satellite communications network.  Tobyhanna’s missions support all branches of the Armed Forces.

About 5,600 personnel are employed at Tobyhanna, which is located in the Pocono Mountains of northeastern Pennsylvania.

Tobyhanna Army Depot is part of the U.S. Army CECOM Life Cycle Management Command.  Headquartered at Fort Monmouth, N.J., the command’s mission is to research, develop, acquire, field and sustain communications, command, control computer, intelligence, electronic warfare and sensors capabilities for the Armed Forces.

CAPTION:  From left, depot commander Col. Charles C. Gibson, Chris Dumback, Francis Perrella, Kenneth Martin, James Kester, Marivita Williams, Wayne Watkins and Sgt. Maj. Kelvin Spencer attend the Length of Service ceremony.  (Photo by Tony Medici)