“Luck of The Irish” Casino Night


Honesdale, PA – The Wayne County Chamber of Commerce will proudly sponsor “Luck of the Irish” Casino Night, to be held on Saturday, March 17, 2012 at Ehrhardt’s Waterfront Resort in Tafton. The event will be filled with lots of fun, prizes and much more!

The evening will begin with the opening of the casino and silent auction at 6:30 pm. Bold Gold Media will supply music the entire evening.  Irish entertainment will begin at 8:00 pm with music by Joe Roche of Mojo Music and the comedic talents of Roger Hunt. There will be something for everyone to enjoy – a delicious buffet served at 6:30 pm, casino action, a show, silent auction, dancing and a 50/50 drawing.

Two grand prizes totaling $750 will be awarded to the top casino winners. These grand prizes will be gift certificates to be used at any Wayne County Chamber member business. Several additional gifts/certificates will be awarded to lucky runner-up winners.  The major sponsors for this fun-filled evening are Bold Gold Media, Grimm Construction and Pioneer Construction.

The “Luck of the Irish” Casino Night Committee is happy to coordinate this annual event.  “The casino is always a big hit and the event has included Murder Mysteries in the past.  Elvis dropped in a few years ago. Last year included laughter from our local comedians and this year will again feature local talent. Joe Roche of Mojo Music has a great line-up of Irish songs to play and we will once again be rolling on the floor with laughter courtesy of Roger Hunt,” commented Helen Piorkowski, Committee Chairperson.


This is always a sold-out event so please reserve your tickets early for this fun filled evening. For sponsorship information and to order tickets, please contact the Wayne County Chamber of Commerce at 32 Commercial Street, Honesdale, PA. You may call (570) 253-1960 or email membership@waynecountycc.com.

Picture caption: The Royal Flush Sponsors for the evening are pictured with Committee Members of “Luck of the Irish” Casino Night. Seated left to right are: Helen Piorkowski – Committee Member, Eric Cavage – Pioneer Construction, Donna LaBar – Wayne County Chamber of Commerce Executive Director, and Brandie Weist – Committee Member.  Standing left to right are: Todd Stephens – Wayne County Chamber of Commerce President, Ashok Divecha – Bold Gold Media and Michael G. Stanton – Bold Gold Media. Absent for the photo were Grimm Construction and Committee Members: Treva Day, Laurie Beahan, Michelle Hessling, Maura Rottmund, Denise Rollison, Toni Lehutsky and Rita Lowry.