Senator Mario Scavello Recognized for Dedication to Manufacturing


Senator Mario Scavello (R-40) recently received recognition from the Board of Directors of the Northeastern Pennsylvania Industrial Resource Center for his dedication and support of the manufacturing community within Monroe and Northampton Counties. Senator Scavello is a member of the Pennsylvania Senate Manufacturing Caucus, a bi-partisan voluntary leadership group that meets regularly to tour manufacturing facilities, meet with manufacturing executives and discuss matters of concern to Pennsylvania’s manufacturing community.

Representatives of the Northeastern PA Industrial Resource Center (NEPIRC) present Senator Scavello with a plaque acknowledging his contributions as a member of the PA Senate Manufacturing Caucus. Pictured from left: Bruce Daniels, NEPIRC Board Vice-Chairman; Eric Joseph Esoda, NEPIRC President & CEO; Representative Tina Pickett (also being recognized); Senator Scavello and James Teeple, NEPIRC Board Chairman.